Theatre Wire Package

A Kid Like Jake

dream of passion productions presents:

A Kid Like Jake
April 22 - May 3, 2020
PAL Theatre, 581 Cardero St, Vancouver, BC
Running time: 60 minutes

On the eve of the admissions cycle for Manhattan’s most exclusive private schools, Alex and Greg have high hopes for their son Jake, a precocious four-year-old who happens to prefer Cinderella to G.I. Joe. But as the process continues, Jake’s behaviour becomes erratic and perplexing, and other adults in his life start to wonder whether his fondness for dress-up might be cause for concern. The story of a husband and wife struggling to do right by their son, A Kid Like Jake is a study of intimacy and parenthood and the fantasies that accompany both.

Warnings: Coarse language

Cast and Team:
Director: Fay Nass
Actor: Stefania Indelicato

Ticket prices (including all taxes and fees):
Early Bird Pricing (before April 1): $23
Regular: $28
Student/Senior/Equity/Industry: $23
Preview (April 22): $18 advance / Pay What You Can at the door
2 for 1 performance: April 28

This show is a part of the Theatre Wire Package! Add tickets to three or more eligible shows to your cart and discounts will apply automatically. Save up to 40% when you bundle 6 shows or more!
 

If you have a promotion code, please enter it below:

When & Where

PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 22
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Sold out
Thursday, April 23
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Friday, April 24
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, April 25
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, April 26
2:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, April 28
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, April 29
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, April 30
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 1
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 2
8:00 PM
PAL Studio Theatre
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 3
2:00 PM