The Sea


The Slamming Door Artist Collective presents:

The Sea
April 30 – May 19, 2019
Jericho Arts Centre, 1675 Discovery St, Vancouver, BC


1907. A tempest. A drowned man. In a small seaside village, two young lovers try to make sense of the chaos in a most often irrational society occupied by eccentric characters, including a drunk coastguard, a stark raving mad draper, and a highly demanding grande dame. Multi-Jessie Richardson Award-nominated Slamming Door Artist Collective presents Edward Bond's comedy, "The Sea."

Cast and Production Team:
Directed by: Tamara McCarthy
Featuring: Stephen Aberle, Raes Calvert, Genevieve Fleming, Dylan Floyde, Jessica Hood, Elizabeth Kirkland, Cheyenne Mabberley, Michelle Morris, Melissa Oei, and Mason Temple
Production Team: Nico Dicecco, Celeste English, Laura Jaye, Cheyenne Mabberley, Matthew MacDonald-Bain, Sandy Margaret, Ashley O'Connell, Chantal Short, and Victoria Snashall 
 
Ticket prices (including all taxes and fees):
Regular: $29
Seniors: $27
Matinee: $27 
 
Previews (April 30 & May 1): $20
Pay What You Will performances (May 7 & May 14): Tickets available at the door

When & Where

Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, April 30
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 1
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 2
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 3
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 4
2:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 4
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 5
2:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 7
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 8
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 9
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 10
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 11
2:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 11
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 12
2:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Tuesday, May 14
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Wednesday, May 15
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Thursday, May 16
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Friday, May 17
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 18
2:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Saturday, May 18
8:00 PM
Jericho Arts Centre
Plenty of tickets
Sunday, May 19
2:00 PM